top of page
  • Kimya Bashar

Animal Collective return with video for new single ‘Prester John,’ announce forthcoming album

Animal Collective are back to announce their new album, Time Skiffs, out February 4th via Domino. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a video for their new single, “Prester John.”

Time Skiffs marks the follow-up to 2016’s Painting With. It’s set to feature nine new tunes from Avey Tare, Deakin, Geologist, and Panda Bear, mixed by Marta Salogni. Toady’s preview, “Prester John,” actually weaves together two songs. One of the tracks is from Avey Tare and the other is from Panda Bear. Alongside the track, Animal Collective have shared a video, directed by Jason Lester.

Check out the tracklist for Time Skiffs below or pre-order it here.


bottom of page