top of page
  • Kimya Bashar

Phoenix announce new record ‘Alpha Zulu,’ share single featuring Ezra Koenig

French indie-pop quartet Phoenix have officially announced their seventh studio album, Alpha Zulu, is arriving on November 4 via Loyaute/Glassnote Records. The group previously shared the album’s title track, and today have delivered another new song with “Tonight.”

The new track features Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend sharing vocal duties with Phoenix frontman Thomas Mars. The video for “Tonight featuring Ezra Koenig” was shot in Tokyo and Paris and includes footage from the latter’s Musée des Arts Décoratifs.

Alpha Zulu Tracklist:

1. “Alpha Zulu” 2. “Tonight feat. Ezra Koenig” 3. “The Only One” 4. “After Midnight” 5. “Winter Solstice” 6. “Season 2” 7. “Artefact” 8. “All Eyes on Me” 9. “My Elixir” 10. “Identical”


bottom of page