top of page
  • Connor Battle

Arctic Monkeys announce seventh studio album ‘The Car’

Arctic Monkeys will release their new album, The Car, on Friday, October 21st. The Car is the band’s seventh studio record, and follows 2018’s Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino.

The English rockers are currently playing headline and festival shows in Europe, having recently debuted a new song from the forthcoming 10-track record, “I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am.”

The deluxe LP will be available on limited grey vinyl with a tip on sleeve and mounted gloss cover image photographed by drummer Matt Helders. An exclusive, custard coloured LP will be available in select record stores. The Car will also be available on standard LP, CD, cassette, and digitally. You can pre-order the album here.

The Car Tracklist:

  1. There’d Better Be A Mirrorball

  2. I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am

  3. Sculptures Of Anything Goes

  4. Jet Skis On The Moat

  5. Body Paint

  6. The Car

  7. Big Ideas

  8. Hello You

  9. Mr Schwartz

  10. Perfect Sense


bottom of page