top of page
  • Dianne Elliot

Arctic Monkeys drop video for new single ‘There’d Better Be A Mirrorball’

Arctic Monkeys will release their seventh studio album, The Car, on October 21, 2022. Today, the band has shared the record’s opening cut, “There’d Better Be a Mirrorball,” and an accompanying video directed by frontman Alex Turner.

“There’d Better Be a Mirrorball” and live performances of the album’s second track, “I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am,” appear to indicate the band incorporating new elements into their sound.

The Car finds Arctic Monkeys running wild in a new and sumptuous musical landscape and contains some of the richest and most rewarding vocal performances of Alex Turner’s career,” reads an official release.

The deluxe LP will be available on limited grey vinyl with a tip on sleeve and mounted gloss cover image photographed by drummer Matt Helders. An exclusive, custard coloured LP will be available in select record stores. The Car will also be available on standard LP, CD, cassette, and digitally. You can pre-order the album here.

The Car tracklist

  1. There’d Better Be A Mirrorball

  2. I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am

  3. Sculptures Of Anything Goes

  4. Jet Skis On The Moat

  5. Body Paint

  6. The Car

  7. Big Ideas

  8. Hello You

  9. Mr Schwartz

  10. Perfect Sense


bottom of page