top of page
  • Colin Desmond

Jack White shares video for ‘Taking Me Back,’ announces two albums for 2022

Jack White has shared a video for his recent single, “Taking Me Back.”

The track comes in celebration of the announcement of two new albums for next year. In 2022, Jack White will be releasing Fear of the Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive. The first of the two, Fear of the Dawn, is out on April 8th via Third Man Records. The album features an electric version of “Taking Me Back.” It also features today’s release, “Taking Me Back” and a track with Q-Tip called “Hi-De-Ho.”

White directed the visuals for “Taking Me Back” himself, with co-direction from Lauren Dunn. The clip follows White rocking out on stage with some surreal shots that shake things up.

Listen To “Taking Me Back” below.

Entering Heaven Alive will follow later in the year on July 22nd. That record features an acoustic version of “Taking Me Back.”

Check out the tracklist for Fear of the Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive below.

Fear of the Dawn Tracklist:

01 – “Taking Me Back” 02 – “Fear of the Dawn” 03 – “The White Raven” 04 – “Hi-De-Ho (Feat. Q-Tip)” 05 – “Eosophobia” 06 – “Into the Twilight” 07 – “Dusk” 08 – “What’s the Trick?” 09 – “That Was Then (This Is Now)” 10 – “Eosophobia (Reprise)’ 11 – “Morning, Noon and Night” 12 – “Shedding My Velvet”

Entering Heaven Alive Tracklist:

01 – “A Tip from You to Me” 02 – “All Along the Way” 03 – “Help Me Along” 04 – “Love Is Selfish” 05 – “I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)” 06 – “Queen of the Bees” 07 – “A Tree on Fire from Within” 08 – “If I Die Tomorrow” 09 – “Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone” 10 – “A Madman from Manhattan” 11 – “Taking Me Back (Gently)”


bottom of page